Flight By Nothing


Flight By Nothing is a five-piece alternative indie rock band from Dallas,TX. Combining the elements of lush vocals, electrifying guitar leads, melodic and funky bass lines, smooth electric keys and synths, and bold, steady beats to tie it all together in one cohesive sound. 


Flight By Nothing formed in December of 2016 with members Porfirio Rubio (Bass), Conner Redden (Vocals/Guitar), Braydon Houston (Vocals/Keys), and Samuel Morales (Drums), when the band was still in high school. It wasn’t until a year later that the lineup was completed when Luis Salinas (lead guitarist) finally joined after seeing the band at The Prophet bar in Deep Ellum. 


The band’s most notable accomplishments to this date are playing gigs at Gas Monkey Bar N’ Grill, The Foundation Room (House of Blues), playing UT Austin’s RoundUp in Spring of 2019, and being featured on Dallas’ culture and current events site, Central Track.  


“Flight By Nothing’s Latest Track Will Remind You Of The Loneliness In Isolation Of Quarantine, But In A Smooth, Jazzy Kind Of Way.”, Stephanie Salas-Vega, Central Track